waiting…

I let him

‘N’

I let him go

I don’t wanna think twice

I’d rather be all alone

jus’ waiting

lookin’ up

waiting

for lightin’ to strike

cuz the man who took my thunder -he’s gone

will I find my building block ?

my love my rock?

temptation roun’ ev’ry corner stone

lie waiting

waiting waiting waiting

I let him go

I let him go

I don’t wanna make nice

I’d rather be all alone

waiting

not lookin’ down

waiting

for him to strike out

what God create let no man put asunder

a fractal of divine grace and wonder

my love my shame

two or more are gathered in his name

waiting

waiting waiting waiting

will I heal within

will I grow to love again….

Leave a Reply

